My Danish family

Oliver holder tale på skole 2012-06-27.JPGMy grandson at high-school graduation.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Poul, Lone og Thorkil 2012-06-29 på Skovvej.JPG
From left:
My brother’s wife – My brother and me.
In my sons garden.
,
,
,
,
,
,
5 af os med Ngorongoro som baggrumd.jpgMy son, his wife
and two children: Oliver and Julie.
It is me near the middle of the picture.
Ngorongoro Crater in the background.

Believe it or not: It is an old volcanic crater.
The largest in the world.

I do not remember when it was, but it is quite som time ago, when he two children were small and I was not as weak as now.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

My Tanzanian family

My late wife TumpaleTUMPALE                           i  Hus.jpg

One of the children in my care.Juma Mhina

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nuclear Research, first

My old dream

I wanted to study nuclear physics, but I did not dare – may be it was too difficult.

The picture shows Lise Meitner and Otto Hahn, both German physicists, at their experiments.
Trying to un-luck the secrets of nature.
Lisie Meitner was a jew. She was so occupied of her work, that it was nearly too late to escape the death-camp.
Otto Hahn managed to bribe her way out.
Luckily they were both able to leave Germany in time.

MARY                            and  Thorkil.jpg
My “almost daughter” Mary and her sun. I have never had the chance to see him.
Thorkil og rullator
The quin (wife of the late king) used a rullator. Using such a thing I am able to move round – without other help.

