When it comes to books for learning language, I am at the opinion that a set of books SPARK from India is close to being THE PERFECT SOLUTION.
The first book has a really good and coherent narrative with just over 50 word vocabulary.
I used it for some of the children in my care, but do not remember how it worked.

But later I think I can say that I had success:
I had a house girl. As so many she had been in school for five years and learned very little.
She sat together with me and two children while I spoke with the children, of course in English.
After a short time she asked for more because: “Now I start to understand.”
She understood the text without translation and explanation.

It worked. We vent on using some other easy readers.

OK:
She was motivated and skilled.
Now I can talk on the phone with her in English.
Unfortunately all the material is left on a shelf in Tanzania.
If not eaten by the termites.

Se also The textbook from Malawi

Back to Education
Back to START
¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

The first really had a good and coherent narrative with just over 50 word vocabulary. She understood without explanation.
She was motivated and skilled. Now I can talk on the phone with her in English.
(Unfortunately lies all the material on a shelf in Tanzania)

Material

Language Laboratories will obviously be a good solution. Unfortunately, I have only seen very few, and all were just “out of order”.
Philips Recorder , which in reality is a “mini language laboratory” should in my opinion be resurrected. – It should not be too difficult.
SPARK books (from India) are cheap and should be an option.

Planger as at Action Information School combined with a slightly modified version of SPARK books, was prepared in connection with an abandoned project for orphans in Tanzania.
Has been used privately, with apparently good results.

I got sick and could not follow up.

Back to Education
Back to START

